Tech Savvy Seniors’ Computer Classes

Has the internet always been a mystery? Do you have difficulties using computers and other technology? If so, then come along to any of the free computer courses being offered at Hawkesbury Central Library during  March to June.

Sixteen sessions will be held to assist people aged from sixty years who have had limited or no previous experience in using technology. You will be introduced to the use of tablets and computers, plus you will gain confidence and skills in using the internet, emails and social media.

Tech Savvy Seniors is an initiative of the NSW Ageing Strategy and is funded through a partnership between the NSW Government and Telstra, and with the assistance and participation of the Hawkesbury Library Service.

BEGINNER COMPUTER CLASS – GET COMFORTABLE WITH A COMPUTER
Tuesday 1 March 10am-12pm
Tuesday 5 April 10am-12pm
Tuesday 3 May 10am-12pm
Tuesday 7 June 10am-12pm

GETTING STARTED WITH EMAIL
Tuesday 8 March 10-11.30am
Tuesday 12 April 10-11.30am
Tuesday 10 May 10-11.30am
Tuesday 14 June 10-11.30am

INTRODUCTION TO INTERNET SEARCHING
Tuesday 15 March 10-11am
Tuesday 19 April 10-11am
Tuesday 17 May 10-11am
Tuesday 21 June 10-11am

INTRODUCTION TO SOCIAL NETWORKING
Tuesday 22 March 10-11am
Tuesday 26 April 10-11am
Tuesday 24 May 10-11am
Tuesday 28 June 10-11am

All sessions will be held at Hawkesbury Central Library, 300 George Street, Windsor. These workshops are free however bookings are essential so phone 4560 4460 or email programs@hawkesbury.nsw.gov.au with your name(s), contact number and which session you would like to attend.