AllSponsored Content

And the Winners are …

Castle Hill RSL Club Group (CHRG) celebrated its’ amazing sub clubs and their members at the Annual Sports and Community Awards on Wednesday, 15th November at Castle Hill RSL Club.

The night was not just about recognising excellence, but celebrating the vibrant tapestry of the CHRG community.

More than 20 sub-clubs thrive at the heart of CHRG, woven together by the dedication of volunteers and the passion of the members.

From the spirited competition of cricket to the harmonious notes of the Castle Hill RSL youth wind orchestra, the sub-clubs cover a spectrum of interests, creating a rich mosaic of community engagement.

CHRG President John Payne congratulated finalists and winners and told guests at the special awards night: “In our midst, we proudly boast nearly 3,000 registered sub-club members, a testament to the deep roots we’ve planted in the community.

“Whether you’ve been with us for almost 50 years or joined us just weeks ago, each of you contributes to the unique spirit that defines us.”


John Langford Award And The Winners Are …“Tonight, we’re not just here for the accolades. We gather to honor outstanding individuals in the categories of Volunteer of the Year and Junior Sportsperson of the Year at our annual Sports and Community Awards Showcase.”

One of the key volunteer award winners was John Langford (pictured) who is a founding member of the CHRSL swimming club.

John has clocked up some 49 years membership and participation, alongside the 49 years membership with the RSL club itself.

Club President, David Hagan said “John Langford has contributed to the success of the club and has been on our committee at various times for over 25 years. Most of this as president.

He is a great character and leads by example to many of the younger members. We celebrate his long service with 2024 being his 50th year in the club.”

AWARD WINNERS: Volunteer of the Year Award:

Ken Sherwood – Castle Hill Bowling Club
John Langford – CHRSL Adults Swimming Club
Frank Gnanam – CHRSL Badminton Club
Petar Sredojevic – CHRSL Cricket Club
Simon Duda – CHRSL Darts Club
Belinda Dale – CHRSL Dolphins Junior Swimming Club
David Spencer – CHRSL Fishing Club
David Sherlock – CHRSL Golf Club
Kieran Hart – CHRSL Gymnastics Club
Boris Menante – CHRSL Rockets Football Club
Louis Minihan – CHRSL Snooker Club
Petra Evans – CHRSL Youth Wind Orchestra
Tom Madigan – Club Parramatta Golf Club
Wayne Ball – Lynwood Golf Club

Junior Sportsperson of the Year Award:
Aarohi Puri – CHRSL Badminton Club
Cadell Birch – CHRSL Cricket Club
Hailey Leung – CHRSL Dolphins Junior Swimming Club
Eva Fountis – CHRSL Gymnastics Club
Shivam Lal – CHRSL Rockets Football Club
Cindy Hu – CHRSL Youth Wind Orchestra
Jordan Ball – Lynwood Golf Club

Related Articles

Back to top button