AllCommunity News

New Look Seats

Boundaries for the current state seats of Baulkham Hills and Castle Hill have changed. The remodelled seat of Baulkham Hills has been renamed Kellyville 2023 election.

Transport Minister David Elliott (pictured), currently the Member for Baulkham Hills is retiring at this election.

Ray Williams has been endorsed by the Liberal Party to be their candidate for the newly named seat of Kellyville which takes in a large section of his old electorate.

Hills Deputy Mayor Mark Hodges has been endorsed by the Liberal Party to stand for the seat of Castle Hill. Changes have also been made to the electoral boundaries of the Seven Hills electorate, currently held by Liberal MP Mark Taylor, which has now been renamed Winston Hills.

Img 4930.. New Look SeatsThe electoral boundaries were redrawn In August 2021, to ensure the number of eligible voters in each district does not vary by more than 10 per cent from the average enrolment across all 93 electoral districts in NSW.

The new Castle Hill electorate is bounded by the M2, Windsor Road, Old Northern Rd and Castle Hill Rd, O’Haras and Cattai Creeks. It includes West Pennant Hills, Castle Hill, parts of Baulkham Hills, Annangrove, Kenthurst, Glenhaven, Dural and Middle Dural.

The new Kellyville Electorate takes in the suburbs of Kellyville, North Kellyville, Rouse Hill, Beaumont Hills, Norwest, Bella Vista and part of Baulkham Hills and Castle Hill. It is bounded by Old Windsor Rd, Toongabbie Creek, Windsor Rd and Cattai and Caddies Creeks. The renamed seat of Winston Hills includes the suburbs of Glenwood, Baulkham Hills, Seven Hills, Winston Hills, Toongabbie, Constitution Hill, Northmead, Pennant Hills and Wentworthville.

Applications for postal votes open on Monday, 16th January. To find out which seat you are in or to register to vote or register for a postal vote visit the NSW Electoral Commission website at www.

Related Articles

Back to top button