Federal Election May 21

Senate ballot papers are white in colour and have a huge number of groups and candidates on them. Half the seats in the Senate are up for Federal election May 21, in NSW this means six vacancies need to be filled.

On the white Senate ballot paper, you need to either:
• number at least six boxes above the line for the parties or groups of your choice, or
• number at least 12 boxes below the line for individual candidates of your choice.

Federal Election May 21

Voting on the House of Representatives is on a Green Ballot paper. Nominations for candidates closed at noon on Thursday (21st April). The order that names are placed on the ballot paper will be determined by a random draw on Friday (22nd April) after this issue of the Hills to Hawkesbury Community News is printed.

To vote for a Member of the House of Representatives, you are required to write the number ‘1’ in the box next to the candidate who is your first choice, and the numbers ‘2’, ‘3’ and so on against all the other candidates until all the boxes have been numbered, in order of your preference.

Polling officials at the polling place are available to assist voters. If you make a mistake you may return it to the polling official who issued it and receive a fresh ballot paper.

LOCAL CANDIDATES                                                               *Denotes sitting member

BEROWRA: 106,338 registered voters.
It is held by the Liberals on a margin of 15.7%
*Julian LEESER: Liberal
Tania SALITRA: Greens
Nick SAMIOS: Loberal Democrats
Christopher MARTINIC: United Australia Party
Rhiannon BOSMA: Pauline Hanson’s One Nation
Brendan CLARKE: FUSION (Science, Pirate, Secular, Climate Emergency)

MACQUARIE: 107,738 registered voters
It is held by Labor on a margin of 0.2%.
Sarah RICHARDS: Liberal
Tony HICKEY: Greens
Michelle PALMER: Informed Medical Options
Nicole EVANS: United Australia Party
James JACKSON: Liberal Democrats
Greg KEIGHTLEY: Animal Justice Party

MITCHELL: 120,943 registered voters
Held by Liberals with a 18.6% margin.
*Alex HAWKE: Liberal
Immanuel SELVARAJ: Labor
Matthew COX: Greens
Linda DANIEL: United Australia Party
Clinton MEAD: Liberal Democrats

GREENWAY: 119,596 registered voters
Held by Labor with a 2.8% margin.
*Michelle ROWLAND: Labor
Pradeep PATHI: Liberal
Damien ATKINS: Greens
Mark REX: United Australia Party
Adam KACHWALLA: Liberal Democrats

Pre-poll-Voting begins on 9th May in each electorate. To find out more visit aec.gov.au or call the Australian Electoral Commission on 13 23 26.

Home Maintenance