Federal Election 2022 – List of Candidates

By Bev Jordan

The Federal election 2022 will be on Saturday, May 21st and voting is compulsory.  Here is a list of your candidates

There are 47 Federal Electorates in NSW and The Hills to Hawkesbury Community News delivers its magazines to bulk drops at four of them, Macquarie, Mitchell, Berowra and Greenway. Candidates names were drawn by ballot to determine the order they will appear on the ballot paper.

MACQUARIE is the most marginal seat in NSW and is held by Labor MP Susan Templeman with a margin of just 371 votes. Templeman has been the Federal MP since 2016. Her Liberal challenger Sarah Richards has drawn the last spot on the ballot paper.

Federal Election 2022The Macquarie electorate covers a huge area including Windsor, Richmond and surrounding market gardening districts in Hawkesbury, as well as the Blue Mountains communities.

CANDIDATES Macquarie 2022

Tony PETTITT: Pauline Hanson’s One Nation
Susan TEMPLEMAN: Labor
Nicole EVANS: United Australia Party
James JACKSON: Liberal Democrats
Greg KEIGHTLEY: Animal Justice Party
Tony HICKEY: Greens
Michelle PALMER: Informed Medical Options
Sarah RICHARDS: Liberal

MITCHELL is a very safe Liberal seat and is held by Alex Hawke MP with a margin of 18.6%.

The Mitchell electorate covers an area of approximately 101 sq km from Maraylya and Box Hill in the northwest to Baulkham Hills and North Rocks in the southeast.  The main suburbs also include Beaumont Hills, Bella Vista, Cn astle Hill, Kellyville, Nelson, Northmead, Rouse Hill, Winston Hills and West Pennant Hills.

Hawke gained 68.6% of the 103,870 votes cast. The margin was 18.6%. He has held the seat since 2007. He has drawn the last spot on the ballot paper.

CANDIDATES Mitchell 2022

Clinton MEAD: Liberal Democrats
Linda DANIEL: United Australia Party
Matthew COX: Greens
Immanuel SELVARAJ: Labor
Donald McKENZIE: Pauline Hanson’s One Nation
Alex HAWKE: Liberal

BEROWRA is a very safe Liberal seat and is held by Julian Leeser with a margin of 15.7%.

The Berowra electorate includes the suburbs of Pennant Hills, Cherrybrook, parts of Carlingford as well as Annangrove, Dural, Glenorie, Maroota and Wisemans Ferry.

Leeser was elected as the Liberal candidate in 2016 following the retirement of Philip Ruddock who retired at the 2016 election after 43 years in Parliament

CANDIDATES Berowra 2022

Nick SAMIOS: Liberal Democrats
Tania SALITRA: Greens
Rhiannon BOSMA: Pauline Hanson’s One Nation
Julian LEESER: Liberal
Brendan CLARKE:  FUSION (Science, Pirate, Secular, Climate Emergency)
Benson KOSCHINSKI: Labor
David LOUIE: Federation party
Roger WOODWARD: Independent
Christopher MARTINIC: United Australia Party
Benjamin CASWELL: Independent

GREENWAY is a Labor seat held by Michelle Rowland with a margin of 2.8%.

The Greenway electorate lies within Blacktown City Council and includes the suburbs of Vineyard, Kings Langley, Quakers Hill, Parklea, Stanhope Gardens, Glenwood, and Kellyville Ridge.

Rowland has held the seat since 2010.

CANDIDATES Greenway 2022

Mark REX: United Australia Party
Michelle ROWLAND: Labor
Adam KACHWALLA: Liberal Democrats
Riccardo Umberto Guerrino BOSI: Independent
Love Preet Singh NANDA:  Independent
Rick TURNER: Pauline Hanson’s One Nation
Pradeep PATHI: Liberal
Damien ATKINS: Greens

You can find your electorate at https://electorate.aec.gov.au or follow the links above.

Pre-poll-Voting begins on Monday 9th May in each electorate. To find out more visit aec.gov.au or call the Australian Electoral Commission on 13 23 26.

McArdles Tree Services