Community NewsElectionJosh Kerwick

Hawkesbury’s 2023 State Election Ballot Drawn

[vc_row][vc_column width=”1/6″ offset=”vc_col-lg-1/5 vc_col-md-1/5 vc_col-xs-1/5″][us_image image=”77916″ size=”thumbnail” align=”left” style=”circle” has_ratio=”1″][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/12″ offset=”vc_col-lg-4/5 vc_col-md-4/5 vc_col-xs-4/5″][vc_column_text]By Josh Kerwick[/vc_column_text][us_post_date][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][us_image image=”77558″ size=”full”][vc_column_text]
Candidates in attendance for the draw. From left to right:
Tony Pettitt (Independent), Eddie Dogramaci (Small Business Party), Robyn Preston (Liberal),
Susane Popovski (One Nation), Trish and John on behalf of Angela Maguire (Independent)
[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Hawkesbury’s ballot for the upcoming state election was drawn this morning, revealing that a total of eight candidates are in the running for the Lower House seat.

Janine Forrest was the one to pull the names from the box, with One Nation’s Susane Popovski securing the first line. The full ballot order is listed below:

  1. POPOVSKI Susane, One Nation
  2. MAGUIRE Angela, Independent
  3. DOGRAMACI Eddie, Small Business Party
  4. KOTLASH Amanda, Labor
  5. WHEELER Danielle, The Greens
  6. CARREY Elissa, Sustainable Australia Party – Stop Overdevelopment/Corruption
  7. PRESTON Robyn, Liberal (Current MP)
  8. PETTITT Tony, Independent

Susane, Eddie, Robyn and Tony were all present for the draw. Angela was represented by her parents Trish and John, while Amanda’s campaign manager Chris Haviland was there on her behalf.

The state election is on the 25th of March, 2023. Click here to see our page with information about each candidate and your voting region.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Related Articles

Back to top button