Vote 1 Democracy

The State Election is on Saturday March 25th with polling booths open from 8am to 6pm.

You can cast your vote earlier if you are away or working on the day at an Early Voting Centre in your electorate or by post. Postal Vote applications close on March 20th.

Early Voting Centres open on Saturday, March 18th from 9am to 6pm and then 8.30am to 5.30pm Monday, March 20th to Wednesday March 22nd, Thursday 8.30am to 8pm and Friday 8.30am to 6pm.

Local EVCs are at:
• Castle and Kellyville electorates: Baulkham Hills Community Centre, Castle Hill Cultural Centre (under the library), Wrights Road Community Centre.
• Hawkesbury electorate: Deerubbin Centre, Windsor and Richmond School of Arts.
• Riverstone electorate: Quakers Hill Community Centre, Riverstone Senior Citizens Hall, Blacktown Leisure Centre at Stanhope Gardens, The Ponds Community Hub,
• Winston Hills electorate: Glenwood Community Hub, Seven Hills Community Centre, Toongabbie Scout Hall.

Voters who are not on the electoral roll or who need to update their enrolment details, can vote in person by making a declaration vote at a voting centre on election day (March 25th) or at an early voting centre in the week before the election. They need a NSW Driver Licence or a NSW Photo Card. Electors who wish to cast an enrolment declaration vote because they have acquired Australian citizenship will need to provide either an Australian passport or Citizenship Certificate number.

To find out more visit the NSW Electoral Commission website at

Cover 22 Vote 1 Democracy

Related Articles

Back to top button