AllCommunity News

Know the Australian Fire Danger Rating System

The NSW Rural Fire Service (RFS) uses a simplified Australian Fire Danger Rating System.

The Fire Danger Rating System has four levels – Moderate, High, Extreme and Catastrophic.

When there is minimal risk, such as when it’s raining, No Rating will be used. There will be actions for each level, so you will know what to do to protect your life, family and property.

You can check the daily fire danger rating on the NSW RFS website: and on the Hazards Near Me NSW smartphone app.

You can also see it on roadside signs. Find out more about the Australian Fire Danger Rating System at

In the Hawkesbury, we need to be bushfire ready. Make your plan now. See to get started.

Know The Australian Fire Danger Rating System

Connect with
• RFS:
• Hawkesbury RFS:
• National Parks and Wildlife Service:
• Hawkesbury City Council:

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button