AllLawrence MachadoSports

Dural Bowling Club Champions

The Dural Bowling Club champions ladies’ team have been officially awarded the Mitchell Plate, after some close victories last month.

A club official said it was a very exciting victory for the Dural Bowling Club as the Mitchell Plate will be replaced next year in a revamped competition by Bowls NSW.

The presentation was done by president Lan Lim, match chair Lyn Skeers, and secretary Elizabeth Whelan from the Mitchell Zone.

Dural Bowling Club Champions
Pictured from left: rosemary taylor, kay turrell, marion o’connell, ann wilson, elizabeth goode, lyn luxford, margaret yeend, robyn scoble, lan lim (president mitchell zone); absent cheryle hobart.

The Dural Bowling Club four-week Jack Attack Competition took place between October 13 and November 3, with prizes donated by the new parent club Parramatta Leagues.

Jack Attack is a lawn bowls game similar to Barefoot Bowls but played over a number of weeks as a competition. Players are mostly inexperienced bowlers, participating for fun, friendship, and prizes. The teams of three add to the fun element by giving themselves imaginative names.

Related Articles

Back to top button